Octagon Theatre Bolton
Based on the novel by Robert Louis Stevenson
Book by Kate Ferguson
Music and lyrics by Susannah Pearse
Directed by Tim Jackson

The classic tale of buccaneers and buried gold will be sailing into Bolton this Christmas in a rip-roaring new stage adaptation of Treasure Island.

Grownups never pay attention to children like Jim Hawkins. Stuck working in the family Inn, Jim is longing for adventure… could this be the day something exciting finally happens? When Jim meets a mysterious seafaring gentleman, adventure calls and it looks like there might be gold on the horizon.

But once they set sail, things start to look dangerous. Will Jim and friends escape from a gruesome gang of pirates and make their way back to dry land with the treasure?

A fearsomely talented cast of actor musicians alongside some frighteningly brilliant young people from Bolton will help us set sail on our jolly way in a fun filled family adventure bursting with music, mutiny and talking parrots!

Venue Partner

Additional information

Tickets

£26-£15 (concessions available)

Child tickets

£4 off

Age Guide

5+ 

Venue

Premier Suite, University of Bolton Stadium

Tickets

Tickets £26-£15
Adult Concessions £2 off
Child Tickets £4 off

Early Bird Offer Book 4+ tickets before September and save 10%

Groups 10+  save 15% plus 1 free ticket adult for every 10 child tickets

Schools £14 - £12 plus 1 free teacher ticket for every 10 pupils

To book group and school tickets call our box office on 01204 520661

Show accessible performances only
Sun 8 December 5:30pm 5:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 9 December 10:15am 10:15am Buy tickets
Tue 10 December 10:15am 10:15am Buy tickets
Wed 11 December 10:15am 10:15am Buy tickets
Wed 11 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Buy tickets
Thu 12 December 10:15am 10:15am Buy tickets
Thu 12 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Buy tickets
Fri 13 December 10:15am 10:15am Buy tickets
Sun 15 December 1:00pm Audio Described 1:00pm Buy tickets
Sun 15 December 5:30pm BSL 5:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 16 December 10:15am 10:15am Buy tickets
Mon 16 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Buy tickets
Tue 17 December 10:15am 10:15am Buy tickets
Wed 18 December 10:15am 10:15am Buy tickets
Wed 18 December 2:15pm Relaxed Performance 2:15pm Buy tickets
Thu 19 December 10:15am 10:15am Limited availability
Thu 19 December 7:00pm 7:00pm SOLD OUT
Sun 22 December 1:00pm 1:00pm Buy tickets
Sun 22 December 5:30pm 5:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 23 December 1:00pm 1:00pm Buy tickets
Mon 23 December 5:30pm Captioned 5:30pm Buy tickets
Tue 24 December 11:00am 11:00am Buy tickets
Tue 24 December 3:00pm 3:00pm Buy tickets
Fri 27 December 1:00pm 1:00pm Buy tickets
Fri 27 December 5:30pm 5:30pm Buy tickets

 

 

Venue

The University of Bolton Stadium, Horwich, Bolton, BL6 6SF

(Formerly the Macron Stadium)

Find out more

The University of Bolton Stadium