Overview

Octagon Theatre Bolton
Stage adaptation by Michael Gyngell & Mark Haddigan
Based on the film Summer Holiday, directed by Peter Yates
Screenplay by Ronald Cass & Peter Myers
and by special arrangement with StudioCanal
Orchestrations by Keith Strachan
Performed by arrangement with Music Theatre International (Europe) Limited
on behalf of Josef Weinberger Limited
Directed by Elizabeth Newman and Ben Occhipinti

Join us for our first off-site production with the feel good 1960’s musical - brought to life as never seen before...

During a miserable wet British summer, Don arrives with a borrowed double-decker bus ready to take his friends on a journey to sunny Athens. Join us as we tell the story of their summer adventure beginning in Bolton’s new interchange before we take you on a musical bus journey to the beautifully renovated Albert Halls to see the conclusion of Don’s fun-filled summer escapade across Europe.

Featuring songs such as Bachelor Boy, The Next Time and, of course, the title  track Summer Holiday , this retelling of Cliff Richard’s classic musical promises to be an experience not to be missed.

Save up to 30% on tickets with our SEASON TICKETS

Additional information

Tickets

£27.50 - £18.50 (concessions available)

Post Show Talk

Mon 18 June

Investigate Day

Sat 23 June

Venue

Bolton Travel Interchange and Albert Halls 

Tickets

Tickets

Tickets £27.50 - £18.50
Concessions Up to £2 off
Save up to 30% with our Season Ticket offer - Find out more
Groups and school prices available*
*See below for details 

VENUE The show will begin in Bolton’s new interchange you will then be transported via an interactive bus journey to see the conclusion of the performance in Bolton’s Albert Halls.  For further information please call 01204 520661

Show accessible performances only
Thu 31 May 2018 7:30pm Bargain Night 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 1 June 2018 7:30pm Bargain Night 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 2 June 2018 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 2 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 4 June 2018 7:30pm Bargain Night 7:30pm Limited availability
Tue 5 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 6 June 2018 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Wed 6 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 7 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 8 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 9 June 2018 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 9 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 11 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Tue 12 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 13 June 2018 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Wed 13 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 14 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 15 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 16 June 2018 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 16 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 18 June 2018 7:30pm Post Show Talk 7:30pm Buy tickets
Tue 19 June 2018 7:30pm Captioned 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 20 June 2018 7:30pm Audio Described 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 21 June 2018 7:30pm BSL 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 22 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 23 June 2018 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 23 June 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets

GROUPS AND SCHOOLS
Groups 10+ Save £3 off full price tickets plus 1 free organiser ticket*
Groups 30+ Save £3.50 off full price tickets plus 1 free organiser ticket*
Schools Tickets £11 - £18 plus 1 free teacher per 15 pupils*
*Excludes Friday and Saturday evening performances, rear gallery on all performances & Bargain Night performances.

See more and save more with our season ticket offer!
Save up to 30% off ticket prices

Related shows