Octagon Theatre Bolton
Stage Adaptation MICHAEL GYNGELL & MARK HADDIGAN
Based on the film of Summer Holiday, directed by Peter Yates
screen play by RONALD CASS & PETER MYERS
Orchestrations by Keith Strachan
Performed by arrangement with MUSIC THEATRE INTERNATIONAL (EUROPE) LIMITED
on behalf of JOSEF WEINBERGER LIMITED
Directed by Elizabeth Newman & Ben Occhipinti

The feel good 1960’s musical brought to life as never seen before...

During a miserable wet British summer, Don arrives with a borrowed double-decker bus ready to take his friends on a journey to sunny Athens. Join us as we tell the story of their summer adventure beginning in Bolton’s new interchange before we take you on a musical bus journey to the Octagon Theatre to see the conclusion of Don’s fun-filled escapade across Europe.

Featuring songs such as The Young Ones, Living Doll and, of course, the title  track Summer Holiday , this retelling of Cliff Richard’s classic musical promises to be an experience not to be missed.

Please note the venue for this production has changed. The show will still begin at Bolton’s new travel interchange and include a musical bus journey to Victoria Square where audiences will then make their way to the Octagon for the conclusion of the performance and not the Albert Halls.

In partnership with Bolton Council

Supported by Transport for Greater Manchester & Vision Buses 

Additional information

Tickets

£27.50 - £18.50 (concessions available)

Post Show Talk

Mon 18 June

Investigate Day

Sat 23 June

Venue

Bolton Interchange, Victoria Square and Octagon Theatre

Cast

Michael Peavoy

Michael Peavoy

Don
Eleanor Brown

Eleanor Brown

Barbara
Greg Last

Greg Last

Jerry
David Heywood

David Heywood

Steve
Isobel Bates

Isobel Bates

Mimsie
Luke Thornton

Luke Thornton

Edwin
Alexander Bean

Alexander Bean

Cyril
Sarah Workman

Sarah Workman

Angie
Barbara Hockaday

Barbara Hockaday

Stella
Robert Jackson

Robert Jackson

Al

Creatives

Elizabeth Newman & Ben Occhipinti

Directors

Amanda Stoodley

Designer

Richard Reeday

Musical Director, Additional Vocal & Instrumental Arrangements

Lesley Hutchison

Movement Director

Chris Bogg

Sound Designer

Katie Scott

Associate Director

Rob Parkinson

Sound Number 1

Chris Theobold

Sound Number 2

Sophia Horrocks

Deputy Stage Manager
Tickets

Tickets £27.50 - £18.50
Concessions 
Up to £2 off

Show accessible performances only
Thu 31 May 7:30pm Bargain Night 7:30pm Limited availability
Fri 1 June 7:30pm Bargain Night 7:30pm Limited availability
Sat 2 June 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 2 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 4 June 7:30pm Bargain Night 7:30pm Limited availability
Tue 5 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 6 June 2:00pm 2:00pm Limited availability
Wed 6 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 7 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 8 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 9 June 2:00pm 2:00pm Limited availability
Sat 9 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 11 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Tue 12 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 13 June 2:00pm 2:00pm Limited availability
Wed 13 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 14 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 15 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 16 June 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 16 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 18 June 7:30pm Post Show Talk 7:30pm Buy tickets
Tue 19 June 7:30pm Captioned 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 20 June 7:30pm Audio Described 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 21 June 7:30pm BSL 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 22 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 23 June 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 23 June 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets

GROUPS AND SCHOOLS
Groups 10+ Save £3 off full price tickets plus 1 free organiser ticket*
Groups 30+ Save £3.50 off full price tickets plus 1 free organiser ticket*
Schools Tickets £11 - £18 plus 1 free teacher per 15 pupils*
*Excludes Friday and Saturday evening performances, rear gallery on all performances & Bargain Night performances.