By Willy Russell
Resetting by Mina Anwar
Directed by Lotte Wakeham

Mina Anwar (The Thin Blue Line, Doctor Who) takes the title role in Willy Russell’s heartwarming comedy.

Housewife Shirley feels stuck in a rut and frustrated now that the kids have flown the nest. Whilst making egg and chips for her husband, she can’t help but wonder what has happened to her life… 

When the opportunity arises to leave her hometown behind for a holiday in Greece, she is off! Leaving a note on the kitchen table, Shirley heads to the sun to rediscover herself.

From the writer of Blood Brothers and Educating Rita, this Olivier & Tony award winning romantic comedy was made into an Oscar nominated film starring Pauline Collins and Tom Conti. This brand new production will be brought to life in the intimate setting of Bolton’s Library Theatre. 

Additional information

Tickets

£29 - £14

Concessions

£2 off

Age Guide

14+

Venue

Bolton Library Theatre

Tickets

Tickets £29 - £14
Concessions £2 off

See below for group and school rates

 

Show accessible performances only
Mon 10 February 7:30pm Bargain Night 7:30pm Limited availability
Tue 11 February 7:30pm Bargain Night 7:30pm SOLD OUT
Wed 12 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Limited availability
Thu 13 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Limited availability
Fri 14 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Limited availability
Sat 15 February 2:00pm 2:00pm Limited availability
Sat 15 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Limited availability
Mon 17 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Limited availability
Tue 18 February 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Tue 18 February 7:30pm Post Show Talk 7:30pm Limited availability
Wed 19 February 2:00pm 2:00pm SOLD OUT
Wed 19 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Limited availability
Thu 20 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Limited availability
Fri 21 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Limited availability
Sat 22 February 2:00pm 2:00pm SOLD OUT
Sat 22 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Limited availability
Mon 24 February 7:30pm Captioned 7:30pm Limited availability
Tue 25 February 7:30pm Audio Described 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 26 February 2:00pm 2:00pm Limited availability
Wed 26 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 27 February 7:30pm BSL 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 28 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Limited availability
Sat 29 February 2:00pm 2:00pm Limited availability
Sat 29 February 7:30pm 7:30pm Limited availability

Groups 10+ Save up to £3 per ticket plus 1 free organiser ticket
Groups 30+ Save up to £3.50 per ticket plus 1 free organiser ticket
Schools £14 - £18 plus 1 free teacher per 15 pupils

*Excludes Friday and Saturday evening performances and Bargain Night performances.

Venue

Bolton Museum, Aquarium and Archive, Le Mans Cres, Bolton BL1 1SE

Bolton Library Theatre