Octagon Theatre Bolton & New Vic Theatre Newcastle Under Lyme Co-Production
By Neil Baldwin & Malcolm Clarke
Adapted for the stage and directed by Theresa Heskins

AN INSPIRATIONAL TRUE STORY ABOUT THE HAPPIEST, LUCKIEST HUMAN IN THE WORLD!

From the moment he was born, Neil knew he was destined to do wonderful things. And so that’s what he did. He hitchhiked across the country then became a famous clown; he joined a church choir then appeared on Songs of Praise; he went to see his local football team then became their kit man; he left school at 14 with no qualifications then received an honorary degree from Keele University.

Originally a novel and then made into a BAFTA award-winning BBC film, this new stage adaptation tells the life-affirming, uplifting account of the life of Neil ‘Nello’ Baldwin, a person who refused to accept the label of learning difficulties. A heart-warming story about how to realise your dreams – even when society tries to limit you.

Presented with the permission of John Blake Publishing Ltd.

Listen to the Marvellous audio brochure page: 

Additional information

Tickets

£32.50 - £17.00

Post Show Talk

Mon 12 October, 7.30pm 

Tickets

Tickets £32.50 - £17.00
Multibuy - Save 15% when booking for 4 selected shows or 25% by becoming a member - find out more
Groups & school rates available - See below dates or find out more here

 

Show accessible performances only
Wed 7 October 7:30pm Preview Night 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 8 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 9 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 10 October 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 10 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 12 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Tue 13 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 14 October 2:00pm Dementia Friendly Performance 2:00pm Buy tickets
Wed 14 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 15 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 16 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 17 October 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 17 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Tue 20 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 21 October 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Wed 21 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 22 October 7:30pm Captioned 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 23 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 24 October 2:00pm Relaxed Performance 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 24 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Tue 27 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 28 October 7:30pm BSL 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 29 October 7:30pm Audio Described 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 30 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 31 October 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 31 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets

Groups
10 – 39 £3 off plus one free organiser ticket*
40+ £4 off plus one free organiser ticket*
*excluding previews and Saturday performances

Schools
Weekday matinee £14 plus 1 free teacher comp per 15 pupils*
Mon – Thu Eve £16 plus 1 free teacher comp per 15 pupils*
*excluding Band A seats

See more and save more with our Multibuy
Save 15% when booking all 4 shows or 25% by becoming a member!