Overview

Octagon Theatre Bolton
Based on the novel by Charlotte Brontë
A new adaptation by Lorna French
Directed by Elizabeth Newman

“I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will.”

Penniless and alone, Jane emerges from a bleak childhood to make her way in life as a governess. At Thornfield Hall she falls in love with her mysterious employer Mr Rochester, however he is hiding a terrible secret that could ruin everything.

Jane’s indomitable spirit, sharp wit and great courage drives her to fight for her independence and to follow her heart whatever the obstacles. This new stage adaption is a passionate and dramatic retelling of Charlotte Brontë's masterpiece.

Save up to 30% on tickets with our SEASON TICKETS

Production Sponsor 

Additional information

Tickets

£28.50 - £13 (concessions available)

Post Show Talk

Mon 29 January (free)

Investigate Day

Sat 3 February

Image Credit

Winter Hill, Bolton. Photographer Jonathan Keenan

Tickets

Tickets

Tickets £28.50 - £13
Concessions Up to £2 off
Save up to 30% with our season ticket offer - Find out more
Groups and school prices available*
*View here or see below for details 

Show accessible performances only
Thu 18 January 2018 7:30pm Bargain Night 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 19 January 2018 7:30pm Bargain Night 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 20 January 2018 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 20 January 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 22 January 2018 7:30pm Bargain Night 7:30pm Buy tickets
Tue 23 January 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 24 January 2018 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Wed 24 January 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 25 January 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 26 January 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 27 January 2018 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 27 January 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 29 January 2018 7:30pm Post Show Talk 7:30pm Buy tickets
Tue 30 January 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 31 January 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 1 February 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 2 February 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 3 February 2018 2:00pm 2:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 3 February 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Mon 5 February 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Tue 6 February 2018 7:30pm BSL 7:30pm Buy tickets
Wed 7 February 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Thu 8 February 2018 7:30pm Audio Described 7:30pm Buy tickets
Fri 9 February 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets
Sat 10 February 2018 7:30pm 7:30pm Buy tickets

GROUPS AND SCHOOLS
Groups 10+ Save £3 off full price tickets plus 1 free organiser ticket*
Groups 30+ Save £3.50 off full price tickets plus 1 free organiser ticket*
Schools Tickets £11 - £18 plus 1 free teacher per 15 pupils*
*Excludes Friday and Saturday evening performances, rear gallery on all performances & Bargain Night performances.

VIEW FOR SCHOOLS AND GROUP PRICES HERE

See more and save more with our season ticket offer!
Save up to 30% off ticket prices

Related shows