An Octagon Theatre Bolton, Theatre by the Lake and Stephen Joseph Theatre production
By Laura Wade
Directed by Liz Stevenson

Homemade cakes, dinner time cocktails and vintage clothing sparkle in this award-winning comedy where one couple’s fantasy has perhaps gone a little too far?!

Judy and Johnny seem to be the perfect couple – quite sickeningly happy, in fact. Sweet peas in the garden; homemade lemon curd in the kitchen; marital bliss in the bedroom.

But is their happily married life everything it seems? What happens when things begin to unravel; after all, the perfection of a 1950s domestic goddess is difficult to live up to in a 21st century world.

Discover how nostalgia ain’t what it used to be in Laura Wade’s brilliantly funny Olivier Award winning comedy.

BOOK WITH CONFIDENCE 
We are continuing to follow the latest government advice, so that audiences can visit the Octagon safely and confidently this autumn. This includes the option of socially distanced performances and flexible ticket exchanges. Find out more about our latest Covid-secure measures here.

Additional information

Tickets

From £15

Cast

Vicky Binns

Vicky Binns

Fran
Sandy Foster

Sandy Foster

Judy
Sam Jenkins-Shaw

Sam Jenkins-Shaw

Marcus
Tom Kanji

Tom Kanji

Johnny
Sophie Mercell

Sophie Mercell

Alex
Susan Twist

Susan Twist

Sylvia

Creative Team

Liz Stevenson

Director

Helen Coyston

Designer

Zoe Spurr

Lighting Designer

Alexandra Faye Braithwaite

Sound Designer & Composer

Chi San Howard

Movement Director
Tickets

 

In anticipation of socially distancing measures being relaxed, this production is being sold with some shows at full capacity and some shows with social distancing in the auditorium for those who would prefer.

Show accessible performances only
Wed 1 September 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Fri 3 September 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm SOLD OUT
Sat 4 September 2:00pm Socially Distanced Performance 2:00pm Book
Sat 4 September 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Tue 7 September 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Wed 8 September 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Thu 9 September 2:00pm Socially Distanced Performance 2:00pm Book
Thu 9 September 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Fri 10 September 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Sat 11 September 2:00pm 2:00pm Book
Sat 11 September 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Tue 14 September 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Wed 15 September 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Thu 16 September 2:00pm Socially Distanced Performance 2:00pm Book
Thu 16 September 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Fri 17 September 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Sat 18 September 2:00pm 2:00pm Book
Sat 18 September 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Mon 20 September 7:30pm AD Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Tue 21 September 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Wed 22 September 7:30pm BSL Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Thu 23 September 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Fri 24 September 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Sat 25 September 2:00pm 2:00pm Book
Sat 25 September 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Mon 27 September 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Tue 28 September 7:30pm Captioned Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Wed 29 September 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Thu 30 September 2:00pm Socially Distanced Performance 2:00pm Book
Thu 30 September 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Fri 1 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Sat 2 October 2:00pm 2:00pm Book
Sat 2 October 7:30pm 7:30pm Book