Overview

Octagon Theatre Bolton
Based on the novel by Jonathan Swift
A new adaptation by Satinder Chohan & Mike Kenny
Directed by Elizabeth Newman & Ben Occhipinti

In summer 2018 the Octagon will transform Queen’s park into the extraordinary land 
of Lilliput from the treasured children’s story Gulliver’s Travels.

Gulliver is a traveller and 
a teller of some rather tall tales. This one is maybe his tallest yet!

Gulliver wants to be a hero in his daughter’s eyes. So he takes her on a journey to a land where he is literally a giant.

Journey with Gulliver to the land of Lilliput where war is brewing, trouble is coming and Gulliver finds himself at the centre of it all. If there’s one thing the Lilliputians really know it’s how to throw a great party. Come and join them.

Gulliver’s fantastical adventures will be brought to life in the Octagon’s first ever outdoor walkabout theatre experience in the beautiful setting of Bolton’s Queen’s park.

Make sure you and your family don’t miss out on the adventure this summer!

View our Frequently Asked Questions about the production to find out everything you need to know!

In partnership with 

Additional information

Tickets

£26 - £17 (concessions available)

Age Guide

5+

Venue

Queen's Park, Bolton

Tickets

Tickets

Tickets £26 -£17 
Children
£4 off
Concessions
£2 off
Small Groups (4+)
save up to £3 extra per ticket
Groups prices available*
*See below for details 

VENUE Please note this is a promenade production in Queen's Park, Bolton and will involve moving to different locations within the park.  For further information download our FAQS or call Box Office on 01204 520661

Show accessible performances only
Fri 3 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Sat 4 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Mon 6 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Tue 7 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Wed 8 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Thu 9 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Fri 10 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Sat 11 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Mon 13 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Tue 14 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Wed 15 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Thu 16 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Fri 17 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Sat 18 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Mon 20 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Tue 21 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Wed 22 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Thu 23 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Fri 24 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets
Sat 25 August 7:15pm 7:15pm Buy tickets

GROUPS 
Groups 10+ Save £3 off full price tickets plus 1 free organiser ticket*
Groups 30+ Save £3.50 off full price tickets plus 1 free organiser ticket*
*Excludes Friday and Saturday evening performances.

Terms and Conditions for Gulliver's Travels Tickets 

Related shows