By Vinay Patel
Directed by Kash Arshad

AN EPIC TECHNICOLOUR LOVE STORY.

Ahmedabad, India, 1953. Headstrong teenager Jyoti would rather watch her beloved Bollywood films than get married, but wide-eyed suitor Rasik promises her a lifetime of excitement.

An Adventure follows the journey of this husband and wife, spanning seven decades and three continents, as they navigate political tensions in 1950s Kenya and the turbulance of first-generation life in Britain in the 1960s and beyond.

Witty, charming and moving, this is a global story of upheaval, progress and revolution, seen through real people’s everyday lives. The captivating story is by award-winning writer Vinay Patel, whose writing credits include Doctor Who and Murdered By My Father (BBC).

This production will be designed by TK Hay, winner of the 2019 Linbury Prize for stage design.

Listen to the An Adventure audio brochure page here:

 

Additional information

Tickets

From £15

Season Saver

SAVE up to 20% & see all 4 shows in our Spring/Summer 2022 season from just £73.60 - find out more 

Age Guide

11+ - contains some strong language 

Tickets

Tickets from £15

See more and save more with our Season Saver - save up to 20% when booking all 4 shows!

Show accessible performances only
Fri 4 February 2022 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Sat 5 February 2022 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Mon 7 February 2022 7:30pm Socially Distanced Performance 7:30pm Book
Tue 8 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm SOLD OUT
Wed 9 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Thu 10 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Fri 11 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Sat 12 February 2022 2:00pm 2:00pm Book
Sat 12 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Tue 15 February 2022 7:30pm Captioned 7:30pm Book
Wed 16 February 2022 7:30pm BSL 7:30pm Book
Thu 17 February 2022 2:00pm 2:00pm Book
Thu 17 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Fri 18 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Sat 19 February 2022 2:00pm 2:00pm Book
Sat 19 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Mon 21 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Tue 22 February 2022 7:30pm Audio Described 7:30pm Book
Wed 23 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Thu 24 February 2022 2:00pm 2:00pm Book
Thu 24 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Fri 25 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
Sat 26 February 2022 2:00pm 2:00pm Book
Sat 26 February 2022 7:30pm 7:30pm Book
See more and save more with our Season Saver
Save 20% when booking all 4 shows or 25% by becoming a member!