Overview

Octagon Theatre Bolton presents
Original story by Charles Dickens
Adapted for the stage by Neil Duffield
Director Ben Occhipinti

Charles Dickens’ cherished festive tale is brought to life in this enchanting stage adaptation full of joy, song, and magic!

It is Christmas Eve 1843 and the streets are full of snow and the delight of children and everyone is excited for the day to come. That is except for miserable, miserly Ebenezer Scrooge… who says “Bah Humbug!” to the festive season. However that evening everything is about to change...visited by the ghost of his old business partner Jacob Marley, Scrooge is taken on a mysterious journey of redemption through Christmases past, present and future.

Featuring a host of classic Christmas carols this heartwarming and uplifting story is the perfect festive treat.

Additional information

Ticket Prices

£26 - £12 (concessions available)

Small groups (4-9)

Save £3 per ticket, excluding rear gallery

Age Guidance

5 years and over (We do not admit babes in arms (Children under 18 months))

Cast & Crew

Cast

Ruby Ablett

Ruby Ablett

Charity Lady/The Spirit of Christmas Past/Beth
Richard Colvin

Richard Colvin

Bob Cratchit/Servant/Broker
Sue Devaney

Sue Devaney

Charity Lady/Mrs Fezziwig/The Spirit of Christmas Present/Charwoman
Martina Isibor

Martina Isibor

Belle/Mrs Cratchit/Kathleen
Robert Jackson

Robert Jackson

Jacob Marley/Mr Fezziwig/Topper/Old Joe
Samuel Martin

Samuel Martin

Fred/Young Scrooge/Broker
Marc Small

Marc Small

Ebenezer Scrooge

Creative

Neil Duffield

Writer

Ben Occhipinti

Director

Liz Cooke

Designer

Rob Hiley

Musical Director/Arranger

Arnim Friess

Lighting Designer

Lesley Hutchison

Movement & Associate Director

Kay Buckley

Sound Designer

Sophia Horrocks

Deputy Stage Manager

Amy Hailwood

Assistant Director

Tickets

Tickets

Ticket Prices £26 - £12 (Concessions available)
Small groups 4+ Save £3 per ticket (discount will be applied in basket automatically) 
Groups and schools prices available (see underneath dates for details)

Show accessible performances only
Tue 21 November 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Wed 22 November 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Wed 22 November 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Thu 23 November 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Thu 23 November 7:00pm 7:00pm SOLD OUT
Fri 24 November 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Fri 24 November 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Sat 25 November 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Sat 25 November 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Tue 28 November 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Tue 28 November 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Wed 29 November 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Wed 29 November 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Thu 30 November 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Fri 1 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Fri 1 December 7:00pm Audio Described 7:00pm Limited availability
Sat 2 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Sat 2 December 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Mon 4 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Mon 4 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Tue 5 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Tue 5 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Wed 6 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Wed 6 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Thu 7 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Thu 7 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Fri 8 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Fri 8 December 7:00pm BSL 7:00pm Limited availability
Sat 9 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Sat 9 December 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Mon 11 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Mon 11 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Tue 12 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Tue 12 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Wed 13 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Wed 13 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Thu 14 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Thu 14 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Fri 15 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Fri 15 December 7:00pm Captioned 7:00pm Limited availability
Sat 16 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Sat 16 December 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Mon 18 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Mon 18 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Tue 19 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Tue 19 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Wed 20 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Wed 20 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Thu 21 December 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Thu 21 December 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Fri 22 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Fri 22 December 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Sat 23 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Sat 23 December 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Tue 26 December 4:00pm 4:00pm Limited availability
Wed 27 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Wed 27 December 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Thu 28 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Thu 28 December 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Fri 29 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Limited availability
Fri 29 December 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Sat 30 December 2:15pm 2:15pm Buy tickets
Sat 30 December 7:00pm 7:00pm Buy tickets
Tue 2 January 2018 2:15pm 2:15pm Buy tickets
Tue 2 January 2018 7:00pm 7:00pm Buy tickets
Wed 3 January 2018 7:00pm 7:00pm Buy tickets
Thu 4 January 2018 10:30am 10:30am Buy tickets
Thu 4 January 2018 7:00pm 7:00pm Buy tickets
Fri 5 January 2018 10:30am 10:30am Buy tickets
Fri 5 January 2018 7:00pm 7:00pm Buy tickets
Sat 6 January 2018 2:15pm 2:15pm Buy tickets
Sat 6 January 2018 7:00pm 7:00pm Buy tickets
Mon 8 January 2018 10:30am 10:30am Buy tickets
Tue 9 January 2018 10:30am 10:30am SOLD OUT
Wed 10 January 2018 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Wed 10 January 2018 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Thu 11 January 2018 11:00am Relaxed Performance 11:00am Buy tickets
Thu 11 January 2018 7:00pm Relaxed Performance 7:00pm Buy tickets
Fri 12 January 2018 10:30am 10:30am Limited availability
Fri 12 January 2018 7:00pm 7:00pm Limited availability
Sat 13 January 2018 2:15pm 2:15pm Buy tickets
Sat 13 January 2018 7:00pm 7:00pm Buy tickets

Groups 10+ £17.50 - £12, for every 10 child tickets 1 free adult (Standard and off-peak performances only, concessions available)
Schools £16.50 - £12, for every 10 child tickets 1 free adult (Standard and off-peak performances only, concessions available)

Standard performances
10.30am: Mon 20 November - Thu 21 December 2017, Thu 4, Fri 5, Mon 8, Tue 9, Wed 10, Fri 12 January 2018
2.15pm: Sat 2, Sat 9, Sat 16, Thu 28, Fri 29 December 2017, Tue 2 January 2018
7pm: Sat 2, Sat 9, Fri 15, Thu 21, Fri 22, Thu 28, Fri 29, December 2017, Thu 2, Wed 3, Thu 4, Sat 6 January 2018

Off-peak performances

2.15pm: Sat 18, Wed 22, Sat 25, Wed 29 November 2017, Mon 4, Tue 5, Wed 6, Thu 7, Mon 11, Tue 12, Wed 13, Thu 14, Mon 18, Tue 19, Wed 20, Fri 22 December 2017, Sat 6, Sat 13 January 2018
7pm: Fri 17, Sat 18, Mon 20, Thu 23, Fri 24, Sat 25 November 2017, Fri 1, Fri 8 December 2017, Fri 5, Wed 10, Fri 12, Sat 13 January 2018

To make your group or schools booking please call box office on 01204 520661 or email boxoffice@octagonbolton.co.uk

View Groups and School prices

Related shows