After a multimillion pound redevelopment and then a global pandemic we are finally back with an exciting summer programme in the newly reimagined Octagon. 

Our opening production will be the brilliantly funny adaptation of Sherlock Holmes’ most popular case.

Thu 1 Jul - Sat 7 Aug 2021

The Hound of the Baskervilles

Before then help us warm up our building...

Join us for a series of events in the building this May and June and as one of the first audience members your feedback will be invaluable to us and help shape our future.

Wed 26 May - Tue 15 Jun 2021

See You At The Octagon

Sat 5 Jun 2021

Feels Like Home with Mina Anwar & The Dave Bintley Trio

Fri 11 Jun 2021

Justin Moorhouse and Friends Warm Up The Octagon

Sat 19 Jun 2021

Showstopper! The Improvised Musical

As part of the warm up season our hugely popular FIRST BITE play reading series make a welcome return. The ‘script-in-hand’ readings will give you the opportunity to see actors perform brand new plays. 

Wed 9 Jun 2021

First Bites:Brownballed

Wed 16 Jun 2021

First Bites: India Pale Ale

Fri 18 Jun 2021

First Bites: Or

Later in the summer...

We are thrilled to be a partner on the inaugural RIGHT TO ROAM festival, Bolton's weekend music and art festival. 

Fri 16 Jul 2021

"Friday O" Octagon Wristband

Fri 16 Jul 2021

"Friday R" Roamer Wristband

Sat 17 Jul 2021

"Saturday O" Octagon Wristband

Sat 17 Jul 2021

"Saturday R" Wristband

There will also be fun for all the family as vibrant and exciting outdoor performance company The Fabularium bring their acclaimed show REYNARD THE FOX to outdoor spaces across Bolton. Full details of performance venues and dates will be announced soon.

Fri 30 Jul - Sun 8 Aug 2021

The Tale of Reynard the Fox

We’re absolutely delighted to be welcoming audiences again and are taking the safety of our visitors very seriously, see the latest information on our Covid-secure measures here and be assured you can BOOK WITH CONFIDENCE with our new flexible ticketing policy

We are looking forward to seeing you this summer!