This summer we’re bringing you four weeks of creative activity online for all ages. Join us for new discoveries, adventure and wonder, all from the comfort of your own home.

Young people can join our first virtual summer school, try new artforms, take part in masterclasses with theatre professionals and find out about backstage careers. Our Discover Arts Award qualification is returning for 8-11 year olds, and we’ve got a fun-filled Friday of drama games for 5-7 year olds.

Adults are in for a treat this summer too! We’re exploring how to craft compelling and exciting characters for the stage in our creative writing workshop. Over 50’s can enjoy creative dance and poetry workshops and join our popular Theatre Club.

Take Part

All activities can be booked below or you can call our Box Office on 07860703688.

For more information or for support to access our online activities, email participation@octagonbolton.co.uk

Mon 18 May - Tue 21 Jul 2020

Online Arts Award: Discover (7-11 Year Olds)

Mon 20 Jul 2020

Get Creative Challenge

Mon 20 Jul 2020

Bridges' Summer Party

Mon 20 Jul 2020

Musical Theatre Dance Workshop (Age 11-15)

Mon 20 Jul 2020

Musical Theatre Dance Workshop (age 16-21)

Wed 22 Jul - Wed 12 Aug 2020

ReAct Theatre Club (Over 50s)

Wed 22 Jul 2020

Discover Careers in Theatre (Age 12-21)

Fri 24 Jul 2020

Wonderland Drama Games (Ages 5-7)

Fri 24 Jul 2020

ReAct: Feeling Moved (Age 50+)

Fri 24 Jul 2020

Let's Get Quizzical: Musicals Edition

Mon 27 Jul 2020

Musical Theatre Singing Workshop (Age 11-15)

Mon 27 Jul 2020

Musical Theatre Singing Workshop (Age 16-21)

Fri 31 Jul 2020

ReAct: Placing Ourselves (Over 50s)

Fri 31 Jul 2020

Writing the Future Workshop (Age 11-17)

Wed 5 Aug 2020

Wonderland: A Virtual Adventure (Ages 8-18)

Thu 13 Aug 2020

Character-Building: Writing Workshop (Age 18+)

Fri 14 Aug 2020

A Mad Hatter's (Virtual) Tea-Party Experience