Octagon Theatre Bolton Staff, Trustees and Volunteers


Chief Executive Roddy Gauld

Artistic Director Elizabeth Newman

Business Director Fiona Gibson

PA to the Chief Executive & Artistic Director Claire McIntyre

Artistic Team

Creative Learning Producer Christina Lydon

Associate Producer Deborah Dickinson

New Writing Associate Janys Chambers

RTYDS Resident Assistant Director Ben Occhipinti

Artistic Assistant Alex Joynes

Education Practitioner Imogen Woolrich

Participation Practitioners Fraser Thomas, Helen Carpenter, Nicole Morris, Amy Liptrott

Headspace Project Leader Lee Brennan

Willows Youth Theatre Fraser Thomas

Support Workers Amy Gibbs, Linda Gidman, Annette Evans, Josephine Hepplewhite, Sarah Jackson

Associate Artistic Director David Thacker

Associate Artists Tony Churnside, Lesley Hutchison, Keranjeet Kaur Virdee, Michael Vale

BBC Writers room 10 Writer Ian Townsend


Acting Administration Managers Gemma Ingham, Claire McIntyre

Administration Officer Olivia Barr


Head of Finance Keith Jones

Finance Manager Rubina Mallu

Finance Officer Rebecca Travers


Head of Marketing and Communications Charlie Rachwal

Communications Officer Parvati Pindoria

Press and Digital Officer Emily Armstrong


Head of Development Rebecca Muir

Development Manager Danielle Fearnley

Customer Services

Head of Box Office and Customer Service Marie Irving-Murphy

House Manager Meena Pindoria-Jesani

Deputy House Manager Sarah Jackson

BNT Studio Manager Katy Hambelton

Relief House Manager Dana Harrison

Box Office Supervisors Julie Dodd, Fraser Thomas, Dana Harrison

Box Office Assistants Dana Harrison, Sarah Jackson, Karen King, Paddy Long, Jade Parker, Helen Roughley, Mel Rowley, Lucy Woods

Café and Catering Manager Natasha Lees

eight Front of House Supervisors Lynsay Gore, Sarah Jackson, Jade Parker

Kitchen Supervisors Janet Meehan

Bar Supervisor Margaret Byron

Front of House Assistants Kim Armston, Josh Barrett, Alastair Carrington, Gabriel Clark, Liam Cookson, Ashlee Cox, Darren Edgar, Samuel Edney, Amy Evans, Annette Evans, Paige Gadsby, Rob Galley, Lynsay Gore, Janet Graham, Katy Hambelton, Dana Harrison, Matthew Jones, Zoe Keenan, Lois Lewis, Paddy Long, Grace McDonough, Emma Meehan, Susan Molyneux, Crystal Mortimer, Nat Murphy, Beth Ollier, Maya Patel, Jade Parker, Catia Pizarro-Soeiro, Jude Rowley, Stephanie Price, Jimmy Slack, Lucy Summerton, Nicola Starkie, Katie Sutcliffe, Aaron Swift, Doreen Vaughton, Mimi Waddington, Christina Wallwork, Leah Wilson, James Whaite, Lucy Woods

Cleaners Andrew Newby, Patricia Newby


Head of Production Sam Fraser

Building Supervisor Matthew Clifford

Company Stage Manager Victoria Hubbard

Deputy Stage Managers Katie Balmforth, Sophia Horrocks

Assistant Stage Manager Abigail Smith

Chief Electrician Jacob Mason-Dixon

Deputy Electrician Kay Buckley

Deputy Electrician Keiran Meadowcroft

Assistant Technician Carl Brooker

Acting Construction Supervisor Pete Rimmer

Production Technician Harry Hearne

Props and Scenic Assistant Carly Whickman

Wardrobe Supervisor Mary Horan

Wardrobe Assistant Su Newell

Costume Maintenance Assistant Jay Hobday

Octagon Theatre Board of Trustees

Mrs C Moreland (Chair) Mr S Arnfield (Vice Chair)

Board Members
Cllr J Byrne, Ms R Colderley, Ms K Grogan, Cllr M Murray, Cllr Anne-Marie Humphreys, Mrs S Jacob, Ms V Jones, Mr S McArdle, Mr S Parry, Cllr L Thomas, Mr B Webster, Hon Ald F White JP, Ms E Wilson, Ms N Wilson

Octagon Catering Services Ltd Board

Mrs C Moreland (Chair), Mr M Harrison, Cllr J Byrne, Mrs P Dickson, Mr B Webster


Mrs C Moreland
Mr R Gauld